OM HipHop Compilation

Features a lot of talented artists. Snippets availalble on official release page. Link

download snippet for Play The Drum
by Zeph and Azeem

Om: Hip Hop is proud to present Volume One, the first installment of a compilation series from the newly founded Om Records’ hip hop imprint. Being in existence for a little over a year, Om: Hip Hop has had the honor to work with such names and talent, making a worldwide impact on the scene. This compilation shows the diversity of the expanding roster and is nothing short of a compilation classic. Featuring new and exclusive tracks from Digable Planets’ Ladybug Mecca and Kenny Dope (Masters at Work) feat. Raheem DeVaughn, Colossus, J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science, Zeph and Azeem, E Da Boss feat. Gift of Gab and Lateef the Truth Speaker and the newly signed The One hailing from Charlotte, North Carolina as well as favorites from Bay Area’s own Zion I and The Grouch, Raashan Ahmad of Crown City Rockers and Texas based Strange Fruit Project. Stay tuned for more from OM: Hip Hip in ‘07 and be sure to check and for more updates.

1. Zion I & Grouch feat. Mistah FAB – ‘Hit Em’
2. Ladybug Mecca feat. Raheem DeVaughn – ‘Dogg Starr (Kenny Dope Voc Up Remix)’
3. Strange Fruit Project feat. Erykah Badu – ‘Get Live’
4. E Da Bossfeat. The Gift Of Gab – ‘Go Left’
5. Thes One – ‘Pistol Whipped’
6. Zeph & Azeem – ‘Play The Drum’
7. J. Boogie’s Dubtronic Science feat. Deuce Eclipse – ‘Que Pasa’
8. Colossus feat. Azeem – ‘From The Lab (Colossus’ All Night Dub Mix)’
9. Zion I & Grouch feat. Esthero – ‘Make U Fly’
10. Strange Fruit Project – ‘Good Times’
11. J. Boogie’s Dubtronic Science feat. P.E.A.C.E. – ‘PPP’
12. Thes One – ‘Hot Mamma’
13. Zeph & Azeem – ‘Rise Up’
14. Raashan Ahmad – ‘Happy’
15. Colossus feat. Flash – ‘Contemplating’