After a few years of being on the ballot, Grandmaster Flash (Joseph Saddler), Raheim (Guy Todd Williams), Cowboy (Keith Wiggins), Melle Mel (Melvin Glover), Kid Creole (Nathaniel Glover) and Scorpio (Eddie Morris) have finally been formally inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. Link

The five inductees will be honored at a ceremony on March 12, 2007 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. Presenters and performers at the induction will be announced in February, 2007. “We couldn’t be more proud to honor this unique, diverse group of rockers, rappers, singers and poets. This is what rock and roll is all about,” said Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation President and C.E.O., Joel Peresman.