Gza - Pyroclastic Flow Cover

As it stands right now, Gza was the MVP on the new Wu-Tang Clan album. Everyone (except Inspectah Deck) came correct with the lyrics but Gza really stood out. Not sure why a lot of people are saying he sounds lazy and tired though. His verses on Life Changes, Stick Me For My Riches and Rushing Elephants are crazy! Anyway, if you’re not familiar with his work, download the free mixtape. It features some of his best tracks. download (via)

Join RIOTSOUND.COM as we pay homage to one of the greatest lyricists of our time with a free mixtape download of PYROCLASTIC FLOW – THE BEST OF GZA/GENIUS. Gza’s “pyroclastic flow” has been melting gimmicks and setting MCs ablaze for nearly two decades.

01 – Intro
02 – Knock, Knock
03 – Amplified Sample
04 – Luminal
05 – Living In The World Today
06 – Clan In Da Front
07 – Stringplay (Like This, Like That) – featuring Method Man
08 – Shadowboxin’ – featuring Method Man
09 – Fame
10 – Exploitation Of Mistakes
11 – Beneath The Surface – featuring Killah Priest & RES
12 – Interlude
13 – Unstoppable Threats – featuring Masta Killa & Prodigal Sunn
14 – Fam (Members Only) – featuring Rza & Masta Killah
15 – High Price, Small Reward
16 – All In Together Now
17 – Labels
18 – As High As Wu-Tang Get
19 – Freestyle
20 – Reunited
21 – Cameo Afro – featuring Big Daddy Kane
22 – Smothered Mate
23 – Illusory Protection
24 – 4th Chamber – featuring Ghostface Killah, Killah Priest & Rza
25 – When The Fat Lady Sings

PYROCLASTIC FLOW: a devasting result of volcanic eruptions, a pyroclastic flow is a fast-moving current of hot gas and rock which can travel away from a volcano at a speed of up to 700 kilometers per hour, reaching tempertures of up to 1000 degrees Celsius.