Lord Finesse - Rare Selections EP: Volume 3

Dope limited edition release of never-heard-before Lord Finesse tracks. Only 300 copies pressed up so cop it while it’s still available. Check out the link for snippets. More information after the jump. Peace to No Sleep Recordings. Link

This third (and last) of three exclusive Lord Finesse EPs, features NINE previously unreleased remixes, tracks and alternate versions recorded between 1991 and 2005! A collector’s dream and a D.I.T.C. essential, this EP was painstakingly created to give the fans the records that they have been requesting for years. On this one, we decided to treat the heads to some joints they have been asking us to release for awhile. Highlighted by the DJ Premier remix of “Keep The Crowd Listening” and Finesse’s unreleased 3rd single from his second LP; the “Stop Sweating The Next Man” Remix, we are ending this Finesse EP series with a bang! Restored and mastered to the highest quality, these versions finally make their way to 12″ vinyl and like the rest of the series, this EP is limited only to this 300 pressed vinyl. Out of the 300 records, only 200 copies will be available for worldwide mail order, so please get your pre-orders in early to avoid missing this opportunity, as this record will not be repressed!

Cat # : UBR-114
Price : US$80.00 + shipping

How to order?
1. Please send email to nosleeprecordings@gmail.com with your order information.
Please include the following information;
– Your name
– Your email address
– Your shipping address
– Your Paypal account
– Name and quantity of the item you want to order
– Shipping option (priority shipping or EMS)

Shipping Option:
Shipping prices as follows: 1 LP or 12 inch
Priority (5 to 10 days)
$7.00 in the US
$8.00 Canada,
$15 U.K. and Europe,
$17 Japan and Australia.
*$2 each additional record on multiple purchases
No loss / damage insurance or tracking provided with this shipping option.

$20.00 in the US (Next day)
$25.00 Canada (3 to 5 days),
$32.00 U.K. and Europe (3 to 5 days),
$30.00 Japan and Australia (3 to 5 days).
*$3 each additional record on multiple purchases
Insurance and tracking are provided with this shipping option

2. Payment can be made only via Paypal. After we receive your order e-mail, we will send you Paypal invoice. As soon as your payment is completed, we will ship out your order.

3. Pre-orders are available now. Please get orders in early, as the record will not be repressed once it sells out. Packages will be shipped the week of December 1st, 2008

Lord Finesse – “Keep The Crowd Listening” (DJ Premier Remix)
· This DJ Premier remix was originally done for “The Funky Technician Remix Project, but due to popular demand because it was leaked early out on the internet (not on vinyl or bootleg), we figured we would make it officially available on vinyl only on this Collector’s Edition…..

Lord Finesse – “Stop Sweating The Next Man” (Unreleased Remix)
· This remix was done for the 3rd commercial single from the Giant / Warner Brothers release “Return Of The Funkyman”. This was supposed to be the next single after the “Party Over Here” / “Yes You May Remix” 12″. A 3rd single was ever released from that LP, so this has stayed unreleased until now.

Lord Finesse – “Vinyl Athletes” featuring A.G. & MURO (Unreleased Original Version)
· Due to sample clearance problems this version never saw the light of day. This was the original version and the other version that was released, is actually a 2nd version produced instead due the above sample clearance problems. Originally this appeared on my “Rare & Unreleased” Pt. 1 CD, but due to a lot of people asking, here it is on vinyl finally.

Lord Finesse – “MURO Freestyle”
· This was a freestyle done for the MURO / Lord Finesse “King Of Diggin” mixtape that we now made available for vinyl collectors.

Big L – “I Can’t Understand It” (Demo Version)
· This is another one of his rare demos that were done previous to him signing to Sony Records. This demo was produced by Show.

Lord Finesse – “Isn’t He Something” (Unreleased Remix)
· This was a jazzy remix that was done by Show during the making of “Return Of The Funkyman”, but at the end of the day this remix was never used and archived until now.

Brains – “From Me 2 U”
· This is an unreleased song for an artist called Brains that was produced by me. It was archived until now.

40 oz. – “Just One Of Those Days” (Original Version)
· This version of “Just One Of Those Days” is the original version that was produced by me. Due to the fact that Mic Geronimo commercially used the Deniece Williams “Free” sample first, the song was eventually remixed. Both versions were eventually archived until this year.

Lord Finesse – “Outro”
· This outro was originally done for “The Awakening” LP. But was later used in a verse for the song “Soul Plan” featuring Roy Ayers.