Top Shelf 8/8/88

Japan only release but you can import it through Juno. Well, you could have, before it sold out. Link

Stream snippet of The Battle Is On by Melle Mel and Grandmaster Caz

Fab 5 Freddy – “Intro”
Black Sheep – “I’m The One”
Big Daddy Kane – “Like That, Y’all”
Biz Markie – “My Name Is…”
MC Lyte – “Listen Up”
Grand Puba – “Let’s Go”
Smooth B Of Nice & Smooth – “I Want My Money Back”
Graig G – “Catch A Lyrical Beatdown”
Chubb Rock – “Chubb Rocks The Party”
Special Ed – “This Mic”
Doug E Fesh – “It Ain’t Nothin”
Jungle Brothers – “Back In The Jungle”
Just Ice – “I Run The Streets”
Melle Mel & Grandmaster Caz – “The Battle Is On”
Master Ace – “Revolution’s ‘Bout To Start”